9.03.17

IMG_20170903_081445.jpg

Good morning you guys!

Happy Sunday!

I hope everyone is having a great start so far to this beautiful day. So as of right now, I am starting out slowly blogging again. Still working on hard on planning a good schedule for me to stick with and coming up with better content and all of that fun stuff. But anyway, let me just update you guys on what’s been happening with me.

So this week, I have been brainstorming ideas for The Gabby Diaries, and as you guys can see, I decided to try something new. Yes, my theme is different. The reason for that is because I told myself that I wanted to take up a new hobby and what better hobby to start with then to start taking photos. And as I was browsing the themes, I read the info for this one and fell in love with the design concept of it. So my first post will have a featured image on it for the first time, and I told myself that I wanted to keep that up with this blog. Don’t worry, I still kept the black and pink color from my previous theme so something original was still there a little bit.

As far as my health, I’m doing ok, I lost 3 pounds!!! Still have a long way to go, but that’s ok. I’m still taking baby steps, but I’m proud of the fact that I’m trying to take charge of my health again like I did last year. Still trying to keep my motivation going, so I’ve been looking at a lot self-care pages on Pinterest (thank you Pinterest!!!!) And some of those have given me ideas on how to start off the new year right, how to start off the new month, and etc. I read one about getting yourself a promise ring and making promises to yourself. When I told Mom about it, she said she would help me look for the perfect one to wear. I already have the little ceremony planned out in my head and the promises I want to make to myself for the new year and for many years to come.

Mentally, I’m doing ok, I have been doing a lot better when it comes to my bible reading. I still need to keep up with it on the weekends. So thanks to a wonderful holiday weekend, I can relax and listen my bible app, and find a new plan to take on. Overall though, I’m doing great. I’ve been brainstorming about all kinds of things like crazy thanks to my handy dandy notebook (yes, I know Blues Clues). But it’s really been helping me get certain thoughts and ideas out on paper and try to make them come to life. So be looking out for new things to come on The Gabby Diaries, I can’t wait.

Well, I got to get back to brainstorming, and prepare to do some reading soon before I get my day started.

Until next time…

P.S. Let me know if you like the haircut and color!

 

 

Leave a Reply

