7.10.17

Happy Monday to all!!!!

Hope everyone enjoyed their 3 or 4 day weekend last week. I know I did, and I am really missing it. But it’s ok, because I went over my favorite place in world again…my aunt’s house. I can officially say that if anything was to happen, that would be my go-to-place.

So, thanks to my aunt, she helped me get back motivated again to do the things that I love to do, and that I NEED to do. I told her about my stresses from health to keeping up at work. And she help me by sharing some of her experiences and also reminded me that I can do anything if I put my mind to it. We both had a moment after reading a post on Pinterest, about sleepless nights and how that’s a sign to talk to God. It felt good to talk about that kind of stuff with her. She inspired to me to take my writing and art passion more seriously. I now decided that writing and drawing are truly my niches in life, not only hobbies that make me happy, but a career where I can make others happy too. I did a little research yesterday about becoming a freelance artist and writer, and I have a long road ahead of me to start working in one of those professions. My aunt mentioned that maybe I should consider doing this as a part-time job, until things pick up enough to where I can leave my current job.

I still need to talk to God about this though. I actually need to talk to Him about a lot of things going on with me right now. I need to take care of myself, and for me, it starts with my relationship with God. Right now, I feel like I am so far away from Him and I’m probably not. Sometimes I feel like He’s sitting there, with His fists up to His cheeks, thinking she knows she’s in trouble, she knows things are not turning out ok, so why isn’t she coming to me, telling me what’s wrong so I can help her fix it? I know it may sound crazy, but that’s how I feel, and it’s sad but true, instead of me having 30 minutes to a hour, maybe even longer, just sitting down talking to Him, I’m trying other things to make me happy again, and make me feel good.

So don’t you guys worry, I’m ok. I just need to prioritize things in my life right now with God’s help, and see how things turn out for me. Well, I’m going to get off of here and have my time with God in a few minutes. I’ll talk to you guys later. Gabby out!!!

Until tomorrow…

Leave a Reply

