Entry 1- Intro

6.25.17

9:28am

So I’ll start with the basics dealing with my health:

  • 26 years old
  • African-American female
  • Bipolar 2
  • Chronic Sinuses (Chronic Sinusitis to be exact)
  • Borderline Diabetes (A1c is currently 6.4 as of 6.13.17)
  • Stress Migraines- 2015
  • High Blood Pressure (as of 6.13.17)
  • 277lbs (as of 6.13.17)

Last year, my weight was at 266lbs, and back in the year of 2010, I was down to 243lbs. That is the lowest weight that I have ever been in my life. Unless I was smaller than that back in high school. But as you can see, the consistency with my working out from the past to now has not been the best over the previous years. But when I started back that week, and change my eating and exercised, I was starting to feel a little better. So now that I’ve shared a little bit of my story with you guys.

I’m calling this my “#ThinWithin” series. This will be my health journal, keeping you guys updated on my workout, food/water intake, overall mood for that day based on what I ate or what I did, etc. And at the end of the week, on Saturdays, I’ll post an overall update of how my week went with changing my lifestyle around. There will be pictures, and there may be even a few vlog posts for you guys to see.

“ThinWithin” is a book that help with weight loss, as well as it is a Christian- driven based book on how God created us, and how he sees us. For the next 30 days, I am going to dive into this book, and this new journey, head first. I can’t wait to see where this will take me.

This is the Intro.

Leave a Reply

