5.28.17

Happy Sunday!

So we are almost done with the month of May.

I feel really good today because yesterday I had a situation with someone that in the past I really cared about. But after this last texting conversation, and looking at the vicious pattern of giving what you wanted, and then you vanish into thin air…until a month and you need something else, I was tired and really frustrated. So after telling this person that I wasn’t going to do what they wanted me to do, let’s just say the true colors and the truth came to light about who this person really was.
After being told to have a nice life, I paused for a moment to reflect over the situation and realized that the old me would have been crying and upset. But the new me is realizing that after letting this go on for so long, and nothing has changed, it was time that I needed to change the cycle and do it for me.

When you have bipolar, one of the symptoms is undecisive thinking. In this case, that’s what I was doing, or what I thought I was doing when really, I was being taken advantage of and didn’t want to come to terms with the truth. 

So, today is a new day and its time for me to move forward with God, and with my life.

I will chat with you guys after church.

Until later…

πŸŒΈπŸŒΊπŸ‘‘πŸŒΊπŸŒΈ

Leave a Reply

