4.15.17

Hey guys, it is Saturday.

And today was an excellent day.

Woke up, and talked to my dad. Then went over Mom’s and got to take a look at her new soon-to-be home. Long story short, she will enjoy every moment in her new neighborhood. Afterwards, we went to get manicures and pedicures, which were LONG overdue. Don’t get me wrong, I can do my own mani/pedi when I feel like it. But there’s nothing like sitting in that huge massage chair and having someone taking care of you hand and foot, literally.

After being pampered, we grabbed a bite to eat, and returned back to her house, where I relaxed on her couch for a moment. I will admit, I am going to miss her being a few minutes away from me. But I joked with her, and she told me that she’ll be missing me more than I will miss her. Awwwww, so cute. I guess because since I was the baby, I’m the last one to officially leave her nest. I’m still growing, and still need her help, but I’ll be on my own. And I know how she is, she’s going to miss being able to just walk down the walkway to see me. But, she’s excited and she can’t wait for the BIG move, which is this Friday coming up.

Then we went to the store and picked up a few things for the move, only to return back home to watch “The 10 Commandments” which is playing right now as we speak. I remember my Papa (my mom’s dad) would watch this movie all the time whenever he could. I also remember him taking me to the Family Christian store, and every year for my birthday when I was a little girl, he would buy me a VeggieTales movie as my birthday gift. Those were the best birthday gifts ever.

Finally, after enjoying a beautiful day of running errands, and relaxing, I am back on the couch in the comfort of my home. Tomorrow is Easter, and I want to catch InTouch in the morning when I get up.

Until tomorrow…

 

Leave a Reply

