4.14.17

Happy Friday!!!

And a beautiful one it is…at the moment because the weathermen said it was suppose to rain later on. But from where I’m sitting, that has not taken place yet.

Anyway, sorry for the long M.I.A. Last weekend, I went over my Auntie’s house and we went to Red Lobster (by way, I love lobster now). Then we went to Babies R Us where she could be content in baby world. I’m so excited that she’s having the baby is just a few weeks. May is right around the corner, as well as the move, and my Nana’s birthday.

To continue on, we got to her house where we relaxed and laughed. Then we were thinking about my grandma, and how she would be joking with us about the baby coming. April the 9th was my Grandma Beverly’s birthday πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚ and she would have been 71 years old. It was a relaxing weekend, but on Sunday, we all came together, made a cake, and said nice things about her. How she would joke with everyone in the room, how she would smile but try to hide her face when we take a photo of her, and how in her own unique way, she expressed her love for everyone. I miss her so much. Wish she could see me now.

But in a way, she is my Guardian Angel πŸ˜‡ especially at work. Since the funeral, I took her obituary and placed it on top of the shelf in my cubicle. Sometimes, I’ll look up and smile when I’m working, just to see her face. It makes me feel like she’s smiling down on me.

So, the countdown is on, and I have 14 days until the BIG MOVE!!!!! 😊😊😊😊And this past Tuesday, with Mom’s help, we made progress on boxing stuff up here at the apartment. Every afternoon when I come home from work now, it’s slowly starting to set in that I’ll be leaving this apartment, and moving into another one. But another good thing is, I’ve survived a year on my own in this apartment. And moving on into a townhome, is now another chapter in my life.

The rest of this month is going to be a hectic adventure. And I’m looking forward to it.

Until tomorrow…I’m going to relax for the rest of the day since it’s Good Friday.

Stay blessed

 πŸŒΊπŸŒΈπŸ‘‘πŸŒΈπŸŒΊ

Leave a Reply

