4.6.17

3645444615_d6edb38cf3_bGood evening, hope everyone had a productive Thursday.

And if I had paid more attention to my photo challenge list, I would have taken photos of my lunch today from earlier.

We had our annual luncheon to celebrate Cardinal season coming up, which consists of the following:

  • Hot Dogs
  • Nachos
  • Chili
  • Strawberries (mad at myself for not grabbing any)
  • Cookies
  • Soda and Water

So, I’ll just find a nice game-time meal and insert it here on this post (Hot Dog). Long story short, after a lunch like that, I needed about 30 minutes of serious napping. Anyway, today was productive, but training is starting to become a little more confusing now. Things are still not really making total sense to me. And the lingo??? It’s still hard for me to understand what means what and what goes where. But I’m still hanging in there. Hey, that’s what happens when you’ve been the underdog for almost 4 years, you become more motivated and determined to work harder.

For me, that’s how I felt when I was first diagnosed. At first, things were hard for me to understand because at times, I was ALWAYS second guessing everything. But now, I try to ask as many questions as I can to my ability. The hard part? Having the other person on the other end understand what I am talking about. At work, someone asks a question and they seem to be able to answer it no problem. But let me ask one, and I’m getting more confused looks to the point where I feel like I shouldn’t have even bothered asking anyway. I do my best to keep up, but sometimes, I still feel like I’m the slow member of the group.

But I’m only 3 and 1/2 months in with training. Pretty soon, I’ll get things down packed in no time. And I’ll be able to tough it out with the big dogs. Anyway, before I go to sleep, time to do some writing. Haven’t picked up my journal and pen ever since the beginning of March. Plus, I only have a few pages left in this one before starting a new one (not to mention I packed away my other ones for the BIG MOVE).

Well, time for bedtime routine and tomorrow is Friday!!!! Yay!!!!

Until tomorrow…

Leave a Reply

