3.29.17

It’s now Hump Day…well evening!!!

All day, it’s been cloudy, gloomy, and quite chilly. But today at work, still went very productive. Pretty soon, my lead said I should be getting a project to work on this week. The thing is…I’ll be doing EVERYTHING for the project, from start to finish. I’m excited, but also a little nervous. I’ve never done a whole project, from start to finish before. But I guess that’s a good thing that they’re doing this with me so early. It’s almost 3 months in training and both my leads think that I’m improving and moving along great with the training given to me.

So if he has ready for me tomorrow, you guys say a prayer for me. Speaking of prayer, I need to play catch up again on my reading. I did great doing a kick-off for Monday (since I was sick). But I want to keep it up like I was doing before I got hired on full-time. Wanted to listen to InTouch today on my way home, but sadly my phone was about to die, and I needed to charge the battery before doing anything else on my phone. If I start anything new from training tomorrow, I will definitely keep you guys posted.

Also, looked and realized that I’ve been posting a lot more this month than I was back in February. But I’m just glad that I’m back blogging again, I miss coming home, and sitting on the couch, with my laptop and cushion desk at hand. It makes me feel like I have a career working from home, being a freelance writer, writing to my heart’s content, and being able to travel more. I’m still smiling about my aunt mentioning that Mom and I moved to California. Β Ever since my trip last August, that has been my dream home, and if it happened, I would never look back.

Anyway, time to go to bed, I feel the melatonin kicking in already.

Until tomorrow…

Leave a Reply

