3.27.17- 2

Rain, the first sign of Springtime.

And that’s what I finally woke up to after I was able to catch up on a few lost hours of sleep from yesterday.

After last night, it is official that I really need to get my health back on track. I’ve never experienced a migraine for that long in my life. And it’s never made me that severely sick to where I have no more energy left except to sleep for the next few hours. Never felt that bad where when I wake up, I only wake up long enough to roll back over in bed and cover myself with the covers. And at that moment, I just wanted to be in total darkness.

Now, I am fully awake, and just finished eating a full, light meal. Letting everything sit before I start really getting to work on the apartment again. I think I’ll take a hour once my food settles to go through my things and break them down, take a break to do my meditation, devotional, and prayer, and then get back to it. I also have to get my wardrobe ready for the rest of the work week. I had an outfit ready for today, but after the way I was feeling, I thought it was best to stay home and not take the risk of going to work.

So yesterday, during my time of irritation by the migraine, I sat up and thought about the things that I needed to change in my life. Most of these things I need to learn to have control over so I can become a better person, and so I can continue living a better life. So on my break, during my mediation time, I’ll write down a list of things that are bad habits, and write down solutions on how I can change them. Also, I’m going to re-write my list of goals and things that I want to try. On Pinterest, I found me the same photo challenge that I took on before on Instagram. I was off to a good start earlier this month, but fell off track. But Saturday is the 1st, so that’s when I will start the photo challenge.

I heard a few people say to do the challenges that are out now. But I feel like if most of them last for 31 days, why start on that particular one when there are so many out there from years before that you can try out? Just like a bullet journal, it’s never too late to start, right?

Well, let me enjoy my sitting time for a minute until it’s time to get to work.

Until later…

Leave a Reply

