3.26.17

Good morning all!

It is Sunday, and for me, this is the last Sunday of the month, which means Family Dinner.

What happens you may ask? We kicked this off back in 2014, where each person in our family host a dinner on the last Sunday of every month. At first, I didn’t have to worry about it for a while. But now that I am living on my own, I have now been added to the rotation. For me though, I’ve come to the conclusion that the summer time is easier for me to host it because the last one I did was simple. Sandwiches with the fixings, Salad, Chips, and our dessert was Ice Cream. So I’ll think about what to make for the next one when I can.

So this afternoon, we’ll come together at my brother’s house where I will be eating his famous Mexican casserole and wings from Wing Stop. See, like me, he likes to keep things simple too.

Anyway, woke up earlier this morning to catch InTouch on television, only to be a little confused about what the sermon topic was. So today, I’ll go back on the website and watch his sermon all the way through. Plus I’m day behind on my bible reading on my Bible app, so I think I will do that too before we head over to his house.

Apartment update: We are in the process of boxing things up. So far there 2 boxes filled with bath products from my bathroom, there are 2 big boxes filled with my kitchen stuff that I haven’t used yet, and my new foot rest is filled with dishes, cups, and glasses all wrapped up in paper. Yes people, the move is coming in close and things are getting realer by the minute. March is almost over, and April is almost here. I’m so excited and anxious, and ready for the transition.

Well, time for me to get ready for church so I will talk to you guys later on.

Until after family dinner…

Leave a Reply

