3.22.17

It’s Hump Day, and I would like to apologize for my final post from yesterday.

But when you take 2 melatonin gummies, and your regular medication on top of that, you can create your own special “sleep remedy”. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

So an update of yesterday’s events.

After my lovely appointment with my doctor, I came home and ate breakfast. Then, ventured out to Walgreens where I found 2 new nail colors to try. Then, came home, had lunch, and that’s when the productivity kicked into high gear.

My living room was a mess from sorting clothes and decluttering things. So I vacuumed the floor, put away my clean clothes, put together my outfits for the week, straighten my bedroom closet, and put away all my clothes basket. I can walk through my front room again. I also straightened up the kitchen. Then it was time to take care of me so I prepared my water for my foot spa, and started the mani/pedi process. The result? Pedicure came out great, manicure was a bit rocky so I just left nails clean and plain. And after that, I read my Lent season book, climbed in my comfy Queen bed, and slowly drifted off to sleep. 😴😴😴

Overall, yesterday was a great day. I needed to clear my head and just let things be for a minute. I got a full night’s rest, I feel a little more rejuvenated, and I am now relaxed after doing a few stretches getting out of bed. So will I do this again? Later on down the line. But not anytime soon, I got some important things to take care of and a new job that I. Love to work harder at.

Well, I’ll check in on you guys another time.

Until whenever…

πŸŒΈπŸŒΊπŸ‘‘πŸŒΊπŸŒΈ

Leave a Reply

