3.15.17

Good morning all!

We are halfway through the week again. Sorry for the last couple posts. Let’s just say some of the things on my “to-do” list, decluttering is becoming a high priority. 

Both Monday and Tuesday night, I found myself going through my clothes and bath products, clothes I haven’t wore and could no longer wear (weight is another priority on my to-do list 😑 get on the ball, Gabz!!!) I made a donation pile. Afterwards, the end result, I probably got rid of 30% of the clothes that I had, and got rid of 50% of Bath & Body Works products. That’s a great start for my moving process.

Soon, boxes will come into play. I’ll be going through my shoes and knick knacks today so there may be a few more little piles for donating. So working on “The Wait” project this week so far has been a stand still. But one of the major issues that I will document is my weight journey. 

This past summer, I did awesome. I had lost 7 pounds or more, I was working out everyday during the week, I was keeping track of my healthy eating, I was doing great. But once I sick both in September AND October, I started slowing down. And then my grandmother died back in December, that’s when everything stopped for me. I couldn’t function anymore.

Now, its hard for me to get back on track. The only walking I do is around my building at work. I try getting up every hour to move (I live in cubicle-village) and sometimes, I get carried away with my snacking. I try so hard, but I don’t know. Maybe I just need to sit down and get my meditation on.

As far as “Waiting…” goes, I have come to the conclusion that I work best on my blogs over the weekends and sometimes on Mondays. So this weekend will be “Blogging Weekend”. 😊😊😊 Time to get ready for work.

Until later (or tomorrow)…

Leave a Reply

