3.12.17

Good morning all!!!!

I hope everyone enjoyed their night sleep. So for most of last night, I was on my laptop planning out my other blog “Waiting…” I keep talking about the book “The Wait” in the past few posts, but I can’t help it, it’s that inspiring and so uplifting. It really stuck with me and some of the things they talked about in the book, I can related to them from past experiences. 

So I created another blog called “Waiting…” where I document my journey of waiting patiently for what God has in store for me. Sitting there, I was almost having the same problem that I had in past where I would get so frustrated to post something that I didn’t know what to do. But I started off by creating a pledge for myself, and then posted my first entry like I did on this blog, just being myself and letting all come from the heart. 

I think when people start off blogging, they get excited putting that first post out. But then they experience the waiting period, the longing to be accepted by others in the blogging community. To me, that can put even more pressure on a new blogger than anything 😳😳😳. I should know, that’s how I felt at first when I started The Gabby Diaries last year in June. I started off saying just write like you would write in journal, but then I became so overwhelmed with the fears of what if, I ended up procrastinating, being lazy, and not even wanting to blog at all. Now, I get on here excited to put another post out there, whether it’s just to talk about my day or talk about things that I am really passionate about. I just come on here to write.

To be honest, I’m still trying to figure out my niche for this blog. In the meantime, I’ll continue blogging to my hearts content, as well as embark on my journey of taking on “The Wait”. 😊😊😊 Well time to get ready for church.

Until later on…

πŸŒΈπŸŒΊπŸ‘‘πŸŒΊπŸŒΈ

Leave a Reply

