2.25.17

It is now Sunday…and earlier I had an awesome Saturday.

So Saturday, started the day being treated to breakfast at Denny’s. Then went grocery shopping with mom and brother. Also, bought myself a bouquet of pink roses to put an even bigger smile on my face. Hours later, went over my Nana’s house for our family dinner, which went the same as always. But afterwards, went to my brother’s bible study which was a true eye opener 😳😊😳😊😳.

Tonight I learned that New King James version of the bible is better and also accurate to the traditional King James Version. I also learned there is a hierarchy of angels as well as giants being talked about in the bible, but hasn’t really been discussed when I was growing up, and also that I really enjoyed being around a group that welcomed me with open arms. As soon as I came in the door, I was greeted with smiles, and hugs galore.

We read from the bible, discussed, laughed, talked, and also watched films that were important to our study. I was sad that it had to come to an end, but it was getting late and we were all getting tired. Overall, I missed doing a bible study like our old pastor used to do. I also miss my mother and I hosting small groups at other peoples houses. For me, that’s what really kept me focused and helped me remain on the straight and narrow. Now, at times it’s tough for me to stay positive, to avoid negativity, and to not do wrong (which I haven’t gotten into any kind of trouble what so ever). God has blessed me with so many wonderful things and I don’t want to mess things up. So I need to play my part and continue to remain good.

So this late night/early morning, I’m just going to leave this post to say this: at the end of the day, this is the kind of night that I always wanted. A night where I am around good company, talking about nothing but positive plans, and having a good time and loving God all in the process.

On that note, I will talk to you guys later.

Until later on in the AM…

πŸŒΈπŸŒΊπŸ‘‘πŸŒΊπŸŒΈ 

Leave a Reply

