2.20.17

Good morning!!!!

I am blogging to you guys from the comfort of my home on this beautiful Monday morning. The feeling of waking up to no alarm, birds chirping, and the sun slowly peeking through your window is a dream come true. If my life could be a Disney movie, that’s how I would LOVE to wake up every morning. Reality though, after today, I will be going back into the same rotation of waking up at 5:30am, putting on my clothes for work, making sure I have everything before I leave, and then head out the door to do my 8 hours. So I’m going to soak up every minute of this day as I can.

So what are my plans for today? Well I’m having one of my best friends come over to hang out with me today. When I have friends come over, the day or evening usual consists of food, movies, drinks, and catching up on old times as well as good laughs. And with my group, most times it’s tough for us to get together during the winter because not only do we have crazy schedules but also, during the winter it’s too cold to really go out and do anything or it’s too bad to just go over someone’s  house and have hot chocolate and treats. But now that it’s getting warm a little bit, hopefully we can start doing more things and have more get-togethers.

Also, I’ve been reading and catching up on the blogs both on here and Tumblr that I am obsessed with. So a day like today is the perfect day to just sit back, relax, and just read everyone’s post. For me, days like these really improve my mood because it prepares me for the week, and also helps me think about what to post. Now, I’m stressing over blogging as much as I was before. I’m just letting things come to me. Before I would write down titles for posts, brainstorm ideas, and that only led to me being overwhelmed or just procrastinate too long to where I would forget to blog, and I lose track of what I was getting ready to post or what my blog is even about.

Now that I’ve vented a little bit, I’m going to enjoy the rest of this day doing some research as well as relaxing and resting.

Until next time (which will probably be tonight)…

Leave a Reply

