2.19.17

Sunday…a day of rest.

For me, that is exactly what it was. But last night, suffered another migraine so I took some pain killers, climbed in the bed, and slowly drifted off to sleep. Lately, even taking the Melatonin that I bought from the store, I cannot seem to stay sleep all the way through the night. So, starting this week, I’m going to make a goal for myself to get into the bed no later than 9 o’ clock. I love sleep, but sleep is very important for me right now at this point, because now that I have a different position at work, I need to pay more attention now that I’m taking more notes, doing more projects, and going over my training.

For someone dealing with Bipolar, I can definitely say that sleep is important because if you don’t get a good night sleep, then you’ll be in a grouchy mood the next day. And one of the symptoms with Bipolar Disorder is that it affects you emotionally, how you feel, what your mood is throughout the day. So, I think to help me drift off into sleep at night from now on, is to write in my journal for a few minutes. Also, listening to one of my audiobooks at night as well as blogging at night before bed may help me become more tired than usual.

If you don’t get good sleep, you can develop a whole lot more bad habits other than being an insomniac. You can develop all kinds of sleeping disorders that I never really thought about until looking over how I would sleep, how much sleep I was getting, and what I need to do to change my overall lifestyle so I can get the healthy sleep that I need. Luckily, I don’t have to go to work tomorrow from it being the holiday so I can sleep in a little late if I want. On that note, I’m going to write in my journal and call it a night.

Until tomorrow, sweet dreams readers.

Leave a Reply

